FDFC are proud to boast that 15 of its members are at the 21st
Deaflympics in Taiwan, with thirteen representing Great Britain, and two, Ireland.

The Deaflympics starts on September 5th, and ends on the 15th.  Great
Britain Men kick off their first match against Japan on the 4th,
Ireland start against the USA on the same day.  The women start against
Japan on the 5th.

Lydia Docker, Susanna Kenward, Roanna Simmons, Victoria Wenman, Camilla Willis, Esther Maycock, Clare Davies and Natasha Ryan are all in the Great Britain Womens squad, who are looking to better their bronze medal from the Melbourne 2005 Deaflympics.

Jon Evans (Captain), Ben Lampert, Daniel Hogan, Ayad Sarraf (Assistant Manager), Mark Gill (GB Men Logistics Manager/Coach) are in the Great Britain Mens squad, traveling as defending champions, after winning gold in 2005.

Bryan Moore, Eoin Burns are representing Ireland, who are in the same group as Great Britain.

Great Britain Men

Great Britain Women

Ireland Squad

From us all at Fulham Deaf, we congratulate all the above members for winning the honour of representing their respective countries, and wish everyone the best of luck!

To follow their progress, use the links below.

Great Britain Deaf Football Website

Taiwan 2009 Official Website

Taiwan 2009 Official Football Programme (PDF)

UK Deaf Sport Deaflympics Website

UK Deaf Sport Twitter feed

BSLBT GB Deaflympic Website

Sign-Tube Deaflympics Videos